PDA

View Full Version : seperate protein from carbs

Biggins
07-24-2007, 05:22 PM
What do you people think of seperating your protein from your carbs.I ask this because I was amazed to read that many bodybuilders inject insulin....meaning they dont make enuff of it.

I am still studying the nutrition of the body and found that when blood glucose rises to a certain point the liver converts all the glucose to triglycerides.I dont know if theres a saftey mechanism for excess aminos.

So now I wonder is it better than to eat a pro/fat meal then a carb/fat meal and alternate betwteen the two.The fat in each meal has no impact on insulin so its there for taste and of course the essential lubrication etc.

This way your body doesnt have to produce 100 iu's of insulin instead only having to produce 50 per meal.Seems more efficient.

Also another thing has to do with tryptophan/seratonin and mood.If you eat a pure protein meal and then 2 hrs later have a pure carb meal youll get a seratonin boost due to the insulin pushing the remaining tryptophan across the bloodbrain barrier without any interfering aminos.

Just some ideas...any one have any comments

BBB
07-24-2007, 05:29 PM
Bodybuilders do not inject insulin because they don't make enough of it. The inject insulin because it is an anabolic hormone - and a powerful one at that.

Fat + Carbs - oh, you mean like ice cream or icing? Yeah, that'll get you lean fast. Fat + Carbs like - oatmeal and pb - pretty different.

Biggins
07-24-2007, 05:37 PM
BBB,yes I know its anabolic.If more carbs means more insulin then why not add more carbs.I think that everyone is differnt in how much insulin they can make in a given time frame.

Yes I mean good carbs and fat together.Pasta meal witha bit of garlic,olive oil on top.Just a bit for taste if you believe the "should never eat fat with carbs theory"

Biggins
07-24-2007, 05:48 PM