PDA

View Full Version : Anyone Here work in an Office? How are your eating habits??

John04Civic
08-08-2007, 10:09 PM
:read: Then you probably know how it is...All the free food, and what not.

I was just curious how you go about keeping your diet on the straight and narrow working a desk job. I'm an accountant and we have some of the worst food ever at our becking call sometimes! I'm trying to develop a plan of lean food to bring to work to eat, but I was hoping to get some ideas from others that have been there or still are there!

John

jostrichm
08-09-2007, 08:57 AM
um, it's called self-control? Who's forcing you to eat what they have there? We have parties almost daily for someone's birthday, etc here at my office and I never eat the cake or whatever. I wish that person a HB and go back to my desk and eat a banana or protein shake or whatever I have. I bring tons of food to work and leave it in the fridge in the breakroom, what's the big deal.

Unreal
08-09-2007, 09:40 AM
We have treat fridays. Every friday someone in my group has to bring in enough treats for everyone. Usualyl donuts, cakes, pies, cookies, and fun stuff like that. I just don't eat it. It is my turn this Friday and I'll bring in a pie or cake, but I won't touch it. The only time I have issues is group lunches that I have to attend. They normally go out for BBQ or burgers. I just try to eat as well as I can when I have to eat out. Other then that I go home every day for lunch and eat a home cooked meal during lunch.

Decker87
08-09-2007, 09:43 AM
I was just curious how you go about keeping your diet on the straight and narrow working a desk job. I'm an accountant and we have some of the worst food ever at our becking call sometimes! I'm trying to develop a plan of lean food to bring to work to eat, but I was hoping to get some ideas from others that have been there or still are there!
You need a snack?
http://a1061.g.akamai.net/7/1061/5412/home/www.walgreens.com/dbimagecache/296674.jpg