PDA

View Full Version : bulk gains / cut losses

Phightins
08-15-2007, 10:57 AM
I am relatively new to this and have done a lot of research and still have a few gaps was hoping you guys could fill:

I am 6-4 about 205 lbs right now with about 23% body fat which is pretty terrible - acout a 2 months ago i started dieting and doing a lot of cardio and lifting to burn off fat I got down to about 191 lbs - but at the same time I had little muscle - The last 2 months I have been eating clean and trying to bulk up because i figure either way its better if i have a good solid foundation of muscle mass to burn my calories. I am currently eating clean , taking whey , weight gainer (half a serving before my workout and half a serving after my workout) and creatine - I am getting around 4000 calories a day - I am definately putting on muscle mass but I am definately puting on a little fat too - I am around 205 206 now and was hoping to get up around 215 and by then figure I will have more muscle mass - and some fat - probably only 1 or 2% lower body fat- maybge even the same -

1. At what point do you suggest I start cutting down? I def would like to do it within the next 2 months as I dont want my fat % to get any higher..

2. when i cut - am i basically just going to hit up 30/60/10 carbs proteiin fat?

3. As far as exercise - I dont mind going all out every night - is it safe to lift 3 days a week while maintaining my high protein diet and do some HIT Cardio aftewards?

I am afraid this will cut into my muscles - how can i Find the correct balance?

4. If it is basically unavoidable to lose muscle during a cut phase? can I expect to lose more fat than muscle? and how much MUSCLE should I expect to lose?

IZich
08-15-2007, 11:06 AM
1. At what point do you suggest I start cutting down? I def would like to do it within the next 2 months as I dont want my fat % to get any higher..

2. when i cut - am i basically just going to hit up 30/60/10 carbs proteiin fat?