PDA

View Full Version : Never too late for a journal...

GoodThings
08-23-2007, 03:31 PM
Hey all, my name is Chris and I started lifting early in 2006 after visiting WannaBeBig.com. I owe a good bit of my knowledge and inspiration to members on this site. I'm a lurker at heart but I'm looking to maybe put some change to that.

I have been browsing around through others journals and decided it is finally time I start one. I've never been good at logging my lifts, weight, diet, supplements, or progress pictures, but I think this may be a good place for all that.

I've been into lifting since April 2006, and haven't given up since. Most of my results I feel were had in the first three months of lifting (in fact, many of my lifts have not gone anywhere since June06, and my bodyweight hasn't changed much either). I have been working out hard since then, and I have a decent diet. All my hard work must just balance out with my bodies tendency to lose its newfound muscle.

Baseline from today (August 23 2007)

5'7
158lbs
Body Fat unknown

Pics coming tonight.

Current routine

Monday Chest/Triceps (Flat bench Press 3 sets, Incline bench 3 sets, Weighted dips 3 sets, tricep pressdowns 3 sets, leg curls 3 sets , cardio bike or elliptical for 15-25 minutes)

Tuesday Shoulders/ Abs (Shoulder press 3 sets, shrugs 3 sets, side raises 3 sets, front raises 3 sets, abs 4 sets, calf raises 3 sets, cardio bike or elliptical for 15-25 minutes)

Wednesday Back / Biceps (Deadlifts 3 sets, low row 3 sets, weighted wide grip pullups, weighted close grip pullups 3 sets, biceps hammer curls 3 sets, squats 3 sets, no cardio)

Thursday Varies , (On Thursdays, I'll usually pick a bodypart or several bodyparts I feel are lagging, and work them 3 sets. Usually I'll stay away from whatever exercise I did Wednesday, and I vary my M-T-W up in rotation for this reason) Also 20 minutes stair climb.

Friday I usually miss the gym Friday and rest