PDA

View Full Version : Bout to start working out..

sanders4617
09-02-2007, 10:18 PM
Ok. The only picture I have is one at a concert where I am sitting down. It was early, so not many people were there. Anyway... I am about 5'11" and my weight is around 165. I fluctuate from 165-175. One month I might be around 170, the next 175, then I will go back down to 165 or so.

Anyway.. What bothers me the most is the slight flabbiness to my chest area. You can really see it when I have a small t-shirt on. I might look in good shape with slightly loose clothes on, but when the shirt comes off or just a tight shirt, you can really see where I need to work out.

I have never worked out before.. but basically, I want to try and build muscle in the chest area, to get rid of that flab.. basically, I just need to start working out. I want to be able to fill out shirts in a good way. I need help starting out.

I think I am gonna get a membership at a local gym, but I want to gain some knowledge first. First, I am going to try to run at least 2 times a week at the park. I am going to start eating healthier. Start substituting water more and more where coke use to be. Start eating grilled and baked foods, rather than fried (and thats hard to do in the south). Which means cutting out fast food. I have been told that I will need to eat much more when I start working out. I just have to figure out what to eat and what not to eat.

Then the working out part.. A person I know told me to start out working out like maybe 2 or 3 times a week at the most. I am gonna try to get him to help me start out, but I figure this forum would be a good place as well. I am also going to try to do some push-ups and crunches at night as well.