PDA

View Full Version : Completely disheartening...

Morox
09-11-2007, 12:27 AM
Why am I progressing so slow? I have been doing the WBB1 for 8 months now and I feel like it's not even doing anything. I have been consistent with my workouts as well.

I have gained about 10 pounds. At this point in time, I am roughly 5'8" and 155 lbs.

http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/6832/updatekl6.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/6832/updatekl6.fcac14b5a7.jpg (http://g.imageshack.us/g.php?h=521&i=updatekl6.jpg)

When I first started working out, I slapped together some stupid routine that got bashed here pretty badly. It worked a hell of a lot better than this one. I don't get it. I don't think my biceps have even gained a half cm.

smalls
09-11-2007, 01:05 AM
I think you look better, not hugely but better. That being said you never mentioned diet once, which is what puts muscle on you. Make progress in the gym and eat more than you burn, rest and you will grow. You have gained 10lbs in 8 months, that's your problem.

Also you said you feel like your not doing anything, do you mean your actuall workouts or your progress. What type of effort are you putting into each workout.

Ramstein85
09-11-2007, 04:47 AM
Trust me bro like Smalls said, i used to lift weights before but never eat anywhere near enough, so i completely disregard those days as me 'having lifted before' it all started when i joined this forum and joined www.fitday.com calculated my cals + protein. Make sure you get around 3500 calories +. I followed a diet of 3.5-4k cals for one month and i gained 11lbs. Of course its not all LBM but i definitely got stronger and bigger too. EATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT, get peanut butter and force feed yourself a couple of tablespoons when your on the computer/watching tv. Search for post-workout shake recipes, olive oil, raw nuts (brazil/ walnut/ hazelnuts/ almonds/peanuts). Stuff like that will help you get the calories easier.