PDA

View Full Version : Teutates's Journal

Teutates
09-12-2007, 10:32 AM
Starting this journal to help me with my motivation and to track my progress.

I currently weigh 200lbs and have an unknown BF % (probably 23-25%). Used to wear 32 pants, now wear 33 or 34 (much of my weight is in my legs rather than stomach, though don't get me wrong, I have more than a bit of pooch).

Goal: Getting Married in May, would like to be 175 and at least 12% BF for the honeymoon.

Eating: 1600 calories a day. Trying to cut out drinking except an occasional drink on weekends.

For the first 6 weeks I will be cutting, aiming for 2 lbs a week. Starting next week I am going to eat a semi-low carb type diet (greens / vegetables ok, still going to drink milk too) with an Ephedra/Caffeine stack as was recommended. I say starting next week because I have bought groceries this week and don't wish to waste the food (I am a poor college student) and I have to wait to get the Ephedra in the mail.

After the first 6 weeks, going to gain for 6 weeks and so on. I don't want to lose too much of whatever little muscle I have, and I hate being weak in the gym, so want to go up some.

edit: this week I am doing Monday, Wed, Friday, and maybe next week to ease into it, but next week or the week after I am going to do a 4 day split.

WillKuenzel
09-12-2007, 10:40 AM
First off, congratulations on the soon be to marriage! One of the best things that ever happened to me.

Good luck with the fat loss. Keep it simple and enjoy life. Don't get discouraged if you don't lose 2lbs a week. Honestly, I think that's just a tad much. One pound a week ensures that it's not muscle you're losing and you need to keep as much muscle as you can. Again, good luck, stay steady and never hesitate to ask questions!

Teutates
09-12-2007, 10:43 AM
Monday 9/10:

Started off with Dumbell Bench Presses, It had been awhile so I picked up the 40lb dumbells. Did 1 set of 10 and picked up the 45s