PDA

View Full Version : PHIL's Journal

PHILSTER
10-08-2007, 09:38 AM
Hey, Just to give a little history about myself and where I'm coming from.
I've been lifting on and off for about three years (lately more off than on) which is something I'm looking to change. I never really had access to a good gym which has been one of the main challenges for me to stay in shape. However, now that I'm at school I have access to a great university gym,free, so no more excuses! I've created this journal with the hope that it will help me stay on track and allow me to get back into the shape that I was in two years ago.

current weight: 181 Desired weight: 168
height: 5'10 /5'11

Routine: three day split Calloric Intake per day should not exceed
2200. Current Status-Cutting
day 1: legs
day 2: chest/tris
day 3: back/bis

day 4: off day <----------------thats my week

day 5:legs
day 6: chest/tris
day 7: back/bis

Thats about it time to get started!!!!

PHILSTER
10-09-2007, 09:20 AM
Yesterday I finished up with my back/bis day it went great. I did some standard lifts just to get back into the swing of things.

Deadlifts
Shrugs
seated cable rows
standing BB row
Pull ups

My diet was going great yesterday until I missed a meal before I went to my study group which is two hours long. I was so hungry when I got home and I didn't have any cutting food prepared so I just ended up reverting to my primative instincts and gorging myself on some pizza. Ah well at least I'm back in the gym I'll give myself a week just to get back into the cutting rythm. Once I get into a flow with the gym and can stick to that routine my diet will follow I've just got to make sure to always have some cutting food ready lol.

pinky8713
10-09-2007, 09:50 AM
How's it going buddy? Good to see you have a journal going again. Keep goin' strong.

You should start posting the weights, sets, and reps that you do too. Just so I can see them haha.

PHILSTER
10-10-2007, 04:13 PM