PDA

View Full Version : I really really need help

TheDon165
10-19-2007, 04:22 PM
I should probally out this in the intro section but this area is my biggest problem so here it goes.

Okay i've had a different account on this site before and now i'm starting new and really need help. I've learned alot from this site about various things and though I am no experet I have the basic understanding of what I need to do to get in shape. As my backround story currently I just turned 17 weigh around 285 lbs. (fat mosty) and am slightly over 6 foot 3. I've always been a big kid my whole life and I'm definitely fat but i've never been like a round ball or anything i've always played sports etc. been quite sucsessful but just not in shape. I started lifting last year and lifted consistently for a few months and got nice improvements. Soon however I quit because the gym was really expensive and The friend I lifted with was really inconsistent about going which made me not want to go. As soon as soccer is over i'm going to get a gym membership at a much nicer and more affordable place and start lifting again.

Problem area: I really think my main problem is diet/motivation. For a while I was really doing good with it cutting out crap soda cutting calories etc. But it seems like I fall off so easy. For example i'll go good for a week and my mom will bring home takeout and I fall off. Or I cut soda and in 3 days I have one soda and the floodgates open and I just don't care. I really really need suggestions to keep me motivated for the whole time constant reminders I really don't know?

I played soccer this year and actually start for my school. I feel I can run alot better than before but I haven't lost much weight. I think this is because of my diet preventing it.