PDA

View Full Version : Diet and libido

Paladyr
10-23-2007, 01:55 PM
I'm 28 and I've been cutting for probably 2 months and have just recently noticed that my libido is all but gone. I'm wondering if this is a normal thing when dieting as I have noticed it before when I was dieting, but I don't remember it being this severe. I went from thinking about sex all the time, to almost never thinking about it, and feeling like I could give or take it. Here are some stats on my dieting:

Maintenance Calories: ~2600
Calories for diet: 2378 (Average from fitday over past month, very slow cut)
Total: 2378
Fat: 75 675 29%
Sat: 25 224 10%
Poly: 9 81 3%
Mono: 20 176 8%
Carbs: 281 1017 44%
Fiber: 27 0 0%
Protein: 155 618 27%
Alcohol: 2 15 1%

I started at 173 15% bodyfat using the military measurement method (measure neck and abdomen), and am down to 168 at 11.5% bodyfat (believe it or not my strength has moved up every week during my diet, which has never happened before, but it's happening every week).

So has anyone experienced this before?

Unreal
10-24-2007, 09:02 AM
Yep, low low cals kills my sex drive. Try upping your fat intake or having some red meat.

Paladyr
10-24-2007, 09:21 AM
Yep, low low cals kills my sex drive. Try upping your fat intake or having some red meat.

Thank god lol. With 40+ views and no posts I was getting worried that no one knew what I was talking about.

I went ahead and started eating maintenance calories again and now it's starting to feel like it's coming back after 3 days.

RhodeHouse
10-24-2007, 09:58 AM
Jack yourself up with test. That'll make you horny

bbulla00
10-25-2007, 06:44 PM