PDA

View Full Version : "Shut up and Train" article

Lones Green
11-04-2007, 05:52 PM
i thought this was a really good read, and thought i'd share it with those who don't read the elite fts articles religiously. it hit home with me, because i lift in a commercial gym, and i've been lifting weights for about 4 years, long enough to see supplement companies come and go, and to figure out what works and what dosent. i thought this might help out some of you asking "what works" or "how do i increase my big 3" etc etc. the answer is simple!

http://www.elitefts.com/documents/shut_up_and_train.htm

WBBIRL
11-04-2007, 08:39 PM
Great read.

I get pissed when I hear someone bad mouth squats because leg extensions and presses are what "really build the legs".

Its because they can't squat a paper bag and are ashamed of themselves. People try an over complicate the easiest things in the gym, and ignore the proven foundations of lifting weights and building a build solid physique.

I'm one of 3 people who squat in my gym =/

Lones Green
11-04-2007, 08:41 PM
Great read.

I get pissed when I hear someone bad mouth squats because leg extensions and presses are what "really build the legs".

Its because they can't squat a paper bag and are ashamed of themselves. People try an over complicate the easiest things in the gym, and ignore the proven foundations of lifting weights and building a build solid physique.

same here. everyone at my gym is big at squatting on the smith machine. :bang:

WBBIRL
11-04-2007, 08:44 PM
And probably doing 1/4 squats to boot

Jorge Sanchez
11-04-2007, 10:30 PM
I like the concluding sentence: "when you get to the gym, itís important to shut your mouth and train!" Words to live by.

Ockhams_Razor
11-05-2007, 12:30 AM