PDA

View Full Version : Cutting Diet Check-Up

Seraven
11-05-2007, 10:01 AM
Hey, everyone.

I know the rules, and I've lurked here for a little while so I'm hoping I'm not breaking any rules. That being said, I realize there have been other cutting threads, but as this is a personal diet check-up I assumed it would be OK to make a new thread.

On to the goods:

I'm trying to cut right now, and I've been playing around with a particular diet for several months now but I'm going to be changing it up... hopefully for the better. I was hoping you guys could look it over and tell me whether I'm getting enough nutrition, etc. to continue cutting fat and still maintain, if not strengthen, my muscle mass.

This is my diet Monday/Wednesday/Friday for lifting (60-90 min.) days:

Meal 1:
1 Cup Oats
250 mL Soy Milk
1 tsp Olive Oil
1 Multivitamin

Meal 2:

1/2 (85g) Chicken Breast
45g Whole Wheat Pasta or 45g Brown Rice
100g Broccoli

or

3/4 Cup Oats
1 Scoop Whey

WORKOUT HERE (60-90 MIN.) about 60 min. after solid meal, or 30 min. after liquid meal.

Meal 3:

1/2 Cup Oats
1 Scoop Whey
1 Banana

Meal 4:

1 Can Tuna or 1 Salmon (Or Fish) Fillet
1/2 cup Beans
1 Tomato
100g Spinach

Meal 5:

1 Kiwi
100g Blueberries
100g Cauliflower
60g Snow Peas
100g Celery
1 Pepper

Meal 6:

125g Cottage Cheese
30g Almonds

Total: Approx. 1900-1950 Cal