PDA

View Full Version : Eating Before Bed?

CaLLmeAhNuLd
11-12-2007, 08:31 PM
Currently I am on a cut, and I was wondering what the best thing would be for a bedtime snack.

Thanks

getb1g
11-12-2007, 08:33 PM
on a cut?

absolutely nothing.. or maybe a protein shake,

CaLLmeAhNuLd
11-12-2007, 08:36 PM
so nothing really benefecial?

getb1g
11-12-2007, 08:37 PM
im just guessing.

eating before bed is done on a bulk as it helps you gain weight
which your on a cut so you dont want that

wait for one of the pros to answer your questions.. im a newbie too :bang:

Unreal
11-12-2007, 08:51 PM
Whatever fits into your diet plan. A slow protein like cottage cheese or meat would be best, but as long as it fits your daily macros eat whatever floats your boat.

mikey4402
11-12-2007, 09:18 PM
casine protein, cottage cheese

BFGUITAR
11-12-2007, 09:47 PM
I cant go to bed hungry. Its 12 am and I just had a massive sub... I love bulking :D

sCaRz*Of*PaiN
11-13-2007, 01:06 AM
im just guessing.

eating before bed is done on a bulk as it helps you gain weight
which your on a cut so you dont want that

wait for one of the pros to answer your questions.. im a newbie too :bang:You absolutely want to eat before bed on a cut. You're trying to preserve LBM on a cut. Most tissue repair and regeneration occurs during sleep. Bedtime meals are a good thing.

Built
11-13-2007, 01:59 AM
I undereat during the daytime so I can overeat at night. I always have a bedtime meal, ESPECIALLY while cutting. It helps me diet when I know I get to go to bed fed.

For me, it's usually cottage cheese with some fruit and maybe a few walnuts or other raw nuts.

krboyd7
11-13-2007, 01:32 PM
on a cut?

Not trying to be funny but..

Not the best advice.

There is no maybe about it. You should still eat before bed. Minimise the carbs at this time tho. Definately have somet like a shake or cottage cheese. Going without food overnight can put your body in a catabolic state.

Con
11-13-2007, 04:24 PM