PDA

View Full Version : Rhesus' Journal I

Rhesus
11-20-2007, 01:10 PM
First off, I'm completely new to the boards, so hello to everyone! I'm used to using kg's, so if my stats seem a little off please forgive, I've to convert!

I'm 18, 168 lbs. At the moment my lifting stats are pretty low, so my long term goal is to drasticly improve all stats. Right now though, as I'm pretty new to an organised approach to lifting, I'm going to set short term goals which I hope to continually analyse and hopefully reach. Here's what I'm lifting now..

Bench: 120lbs
Squat: 240lbs
Dead: ...? I've not had the privilage of some one to teach me proper form on this one, so for now I'm going to have to leave blank..)

These of course are not all I'm doing but they seem to be the three standard lifts to list. As I mentioned, I've only recently started to approach weightlifting in any kind of organised fashion. Before I had no idea about form, number of sets/repitions to do e.t.c . Now I've educated myself to a certain extent on these, but nutrition is still an area where I really have to plead ignorance. I'm not looking for a six pack in a short time or anything like that, but I'd like to be armed with the right info about what my body needs when I'm lifting regularly, so if anyone could help on that front I'd really appreciate it!

I'm as of now, following the WBB routine 1, starting tomorow. I've had to substitute some exercises because of lack of equipment, but I've replaced them with ones that target the same area and are somewhat similar.

I'm keeping a qriten journal too, so I might not update this daily. Probably weekly, or maybe even monthly. In any case, I'll see ye inspirational guys and gals around here from now on, keep movin' weight!

Rhesus
12-14-2007, 06:49 AM
Couldn't be happier with how this routine is going!!

Bench: 150lbs
Squat: 240lbs
Deadlift: 240lbs