PDA

View Full Version : im 18, new to this, help me bulk!

dusst
11-23-2007, 10:33 PM
hey yall, my goal here is to bulk up for summer. I turn 18 in a few days and for the past year or so I have been obsessed with my body but not in a good way. I am 132 pounds, and almost 6'2. Im sure your thinking wow what a skinny bitch. well, your right. This is my first time at a bodybuilding forum and I feel liek I have nothing to loose, and EVERYTHING to gain.

So I graduated highschool this spring and now I am in my first semester at my local community college. When my senior year started, I realized I needed to bulk up for the upcoming summer. I started going to the gym with my stepdad every saturday but that only lasted a few weeks. I just could not get motivated enough to continue going to the gym so I bought a bench press. My brother and I used the bench press every other day and it was great. I started taking protein shakes once a day and gained around 6 pounds in about 2.5 months. I was happy about that, but then my brother moved out (hes 22) so I stopped using my benchpress and my goal to get bigger by summer was gone.

Anyways since I graduated highschool, I have been trying to bulk up but I always get lazy or procrastinate working out. Last week I decided enough was enough and its time to bulk up. I have been very consistent for an entire week. I know, amazing but really I feel like i have already accomplished something.

I havent started going to the gym yet, but I have been doing a lot of free weights here at the house. I have been drinking 2 protein shakes every day and atleast 3 meals a day. Its so hard to fit 5 meals in but I know thats what yall are going to tell me so I will try and start eating 5 meals a day. I bought creatine from gnc last week because it seems like it'll be very helpful. I wont start taking it for another couple weeks though. Any help on how much creatine to take would be very helpful btw.