PDA

View Full Version : 275lbs 35% BF Goal 210, under 20%

kevind345
11-29-2007, 09:59 AM
My friend wants me to help him loose weight and maintain what muscle he has now (not much)

hes 21 6'3 275lbs and i think around 35% body fat

he wants to be at 210, and 15-20% bf for now...

I figure his maintainance level is 4100 cals, so if he drops 500 a day and lifts/light cardio he could reach his goal in a year or so.

I dont know where to start tho, as far as good workouts, and frequency of these workouts, also any good tips or tricks as far as diet or exercise would be great, thanks!!

mickyjune26
11-29-2007, 10:08 AM
I'm no expert on cutting, but I do have some possible advice.

The biggest thing he can do is to learn to enjoy the process. If he can write down or think of what he likes about exercising and eating right, he'll be more likely to stick with it.

This is not a one-time thing, but rather a lifelong change.

Also, set small weekly goals with weekly rewards. Don't think about the long-term goal, except once in a whlie. Just work on reaching the goals for that week.

Can he get an account on WBB? A lot of people do better when they must hold themselves accountable in a community environment.

kevind345
11-29-2007, 11:12 AM
I'm no expert on cutting, but I do have some possible advice.

The biggest thing he can do is to learn to enjoy the process. If he can write down or think of what he likes about exercising and eating right, he'll be more likely to stick with it.

This is not a one-time thing, but rather a lifelong change.

Also, set small weekly goals with weekly rewards. Don't think about the long-term goal, except once in a whlie. Just work on reaching the goals for that week.

Can he get an account on WBB? A lot of people do better when they must hold themselves accountable in a community environment.