PDA

View Full Version : Results of my Oly Comp.

tomv
12-07-2007, 12:53 AM
It was only a fairly informal comp but a comp nevertheless.

Weighed in at 97kg (213lbs), which is good as im hoping to work my way down to the 94's so I was happy to see I lost some weight.

Snatch first, did a few warm ups then started on 55kg(121lbs). Not a great deal of weight but I'm still fairly new in the sport. This was a pretty bad lift and my arms were all over the joint at the bottom but I managed to stand up with it. Next I took 58kg(128lbs) which was a much cleaner lift and I felt like I really nailed the second pull (for once :P, I normally don't shrug nearly enough). Last lift was 60kg(135lbs). I kind of wanted to go for more as I've hit 60kg in training, however as I'm a fairly new lifter I decided to just stick with what the coach told me :P. I hammered it, ripped it up and got under it pretty quick. Stood straight up without a wobble. Very happy with my snatches as always, it's my favourite lift and I rarely miss when trying new PB's.