PDA

View Full Version : Looking for some info...

wamado
01-15-2008, 08:19 PM
I have to get into shape. My older brother just told me I'm going to be the best man in his wedding this year at the end of August.

Here are my stats:

26yrs old, 5'8", 265 lbs.

Daily activities M-F Up at 7:45am at work by 8:30am I am a satellite technician, spending most of the time on the phone or fixing/testing satellite/wireless equipment. Out at 5:00pm. Second job starts at 6:00pm. I work at UPS every night M-F, picking boxes off of the belt, loading trailers and moving package cars off of the building. Get out about 10:00pm every night.

Saturday and Sunday... no work...just a lot of unnecessary partying.

Eating habitsI usually skip breakfast or I will grab a biscuit at the gas station with some type of energy drink. Lunch always varies, sometimes it's healthy like grilled chicken and salads then sometimes it's fast food. I usually eat a sandwich between jobs. Then dinner is just like lunch. I drink a lot of green tea and water throughout the day and maybe 2 cans of soda a week.

Exercise
Besides the nonstop moving at UPS I have no consistent workout schedule. I do have a gym membership.

Drugs
Alcohol. Ok I drink a lot, when the weekend hits...there is hardly a sober moment. I have already stopped (new years resolution) in efforts to reach my goal.

My Goal
I want to loose 55-65 lbs before the wedding.

I have very limited knowledge in fitness and nutrition and I am open to any and all suggestions.

I guess what i need is a detailed plan. I am not affraid to make drastic changes either.

Please help me people! When I get enough information I will start a diet and exercise regiment and post my progress.

Thanks in advance!

Built
01-15-2008, 08:26 PM
Hi there

First up - do you, or have you ever, lifted weights?

wamado
01-15-2008, 08:40 PM
Hi there

First up - do you, or have you ever, lifted weights?

Yes, but the last time I lifted hardcore was in highschool.