PDA

View Full Version : Help with my Oly lifts please.. Video.

1mmort4l
01-23-2008, 05:17 AM
Well, i have been doing some SNatches and Cleans the last couple of weeks, and i'm at a stage where i could use some pointers.

Today, as you will see in the video, is the first time i managed to get a decent looking full clean. I found it hard to catch the weight on my front delts, but i might be onto something after today.

I'm 100% self taught, and it seems my main problem is keeping my knees symmetrical in the ATF position, and a few balance issues.

Warning!!! WARNING!!! Warning!!!
I didn't intend on posting these lifts on the net, but decided to anyway.
So..... its HOT here, and my Gym is outside, i like to wear no shirt...
If you dont want to see a white guy with a little bit of chubs.... DONT click the link! :)

Snatches (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X1cAFISs1qc)

Thanks for the critique..
Cleans to come soon..

1mmort4l
01-23-2008, 05:29 AM
Heres the Cleans, but watching back the titles are completely wrong, so please ignore them...

Cleans (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yvapZyfnEHU)

Fuzzy
01-23-2008, 05:59 AM
Holy crap! That's gotta be the best self taught snatching i have ever seen.

Ok, the most over looked, but most important part, of Olympic lifting is the hip extension, the bringing of the hips through.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HPBbr-aeoIo
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fWxOPOSBNso

See how the hips hit the bar? remember to keep the ass down, but this is what you need to practice, bringing the hips through and getting that bar brush, your quads will bruise like a mother ****er but deal with it! Just as important is the shrug, when you bring the hips thourough and into the bar, dont let the bar fly forwards SHRUG THE **** OUT OF IT TILL YOUR TRAPS TOUCH YOUR EARS. and keep the bar close to you.

The cleans surprised me even more! Your racking is superb, sits nice and comfortably on your delts and you just got your finger tips on there.