PDA

View Full Version : Commitment is the first step to it

MuscleRider
02-11-2008, 05:53 AM
Hello everyone. I decided to keep this journal to help track my own progress, and it's more fun to share it with others, especially this site which helped me a lot in my high school days. I'll be tracking my diet and my workouts.

Background: I am a third year student at UCLA. I am 5'9.5, 20, Korean, and as pure an ectomorph as they come. To put it in perspective, in 9-10th grade, I was 5'9 and 120 pounds, and most of those pounds were in my oversized Asian head. I began weightlifting in 11th grade, and was able to build up to 150, of which about half of it was fat. In college, I pushed this up to 158, but my focus waivered, and after a recent bout with a bad fever, I am now at 137, with a bodyfat of ~15%.

My Goals: To reach 150lb at around 10% bodyfat in by the end of April. This gives me about 12 weeks to fulfill this goal. Due to my emaciated state, I should recover my lost pounds rather quickly, but to achi eve the desired bodyfat, I will have to hit 155, then cut down. Cutting down is natural for my body, so that part shouldn't take too long.

My workout:
Monday
Deadlift
Barbell Rows
Pullups

Shrugs

Tuesday
Behind the Neck Press
Military Press
Lateral Raises
Rear Delt Machine

Bench Press
Dips
DB Press

Wednesday

Squats
Leg Extensions
Full Squat

Lying Leg Curls
Good Mornings

Thursday
Deadlift
Barbell Rows
Pullups

Shrugs

My back and traps will be emphasized, because they were always disproportionately underdeveloped. I also jog every other day, but it won't be enough to significantly affect my gains. In addition to this, I have a daily schedule of
1. That 8 minute abs video
2. 4 sets of Pullups
3. Lots of stretching

I pledge commitment to this workout and this journal! My progress and attitude towards my diet and workouts will be posted after every workout.

killxswitch
02-11-2008, 07:41 AM
Good luck with your goals.

MuscleRider
02-11-2008, 11:50 PM