PDA

View Full Version : Tongue Sores/ Inflamed Taste Buds

yankeekd25
04-21-2008, 08:43 PM
These painful little buggers appeared on my tongue 1-2 days ago, and they are very annoying. Anyone have any household cures for them? I think I got them because I ate a lot of fruit at one time, and killed my sweet taste buds.

Hatred
04-21-2008, 11:08 PM
Lay off the amphetamines,

Cirino83
04-22-2008, 07:40 AM
Lay off the amphetamines,

and/or dirty girls.

Mik
04-22-2008, 08:35 AM
and/or dirty girls.

ROFL!!!!!

Damnit coffee on the monitor again!

Ben Moore
04-22-2008, 10:13 AM
I was going to say, leave the strange alone for a while.

Hemera
04-22-2008, 11:03 AM
Well I would suggest seeing a doctor. I am a nurse...and I couldnt tell you what it is...butyou may want to try to gargle with half peroxide and half water to get rid of whatever bacteria is in there.....still if its that bad see a doctor.

yankeekd25
04-22-2008, 01:15 PM
Weird coincidence. I went to the potty this morning, and they started to hurt less. I think it's related to my stomach. It's going away. Not too worried now.

Hemera
04-23-2008, 09:24 AM
Do you have acid reflux?

yankeekd25
04-23-2008, 10:50 AM
My parents do. Is it hereditary?

Hemera
04-24-2008, 09:34 AM
That is still debatable, science doesnt knwo yet. As far though as you. Do you eat late at night then go ot sleep? DO you eat food that would cause high acid levels? Do you have a lot of stress, to the point it makes you sick. A lot of things can cause Gerd/Aci Reflux. Medications, etc.

MihalikPJ
04-24-2008, 10:05 AM
I have GERD and I dont know if there is a direct relationship between that and inflamed taste buds and saliva secretion glands.

I get them everyonce and a while what I do is just break them open with my teeth and then they go away problem solved. My dentist said that they were normal, and usually go away after a short peroid; however, if they become a problem you would be better off visting a doctor.

yankeekd25