PDA

View Full Version : need some advice

elitepler
05-02-2008, 09:30 PM
on the reccomendation of my chiro I am giving sumo dl a try for a while. This is my forth work out doing them, I have been training steady for 19 years and have never done them before. I did alot of research and tried to follow advice of the articles i read, but more eyes the better. Here is one of my work sets from today. I was wearing an Inzer maxdl (36) straps down and a belt. 500x8, the weights starting slipping off the left side so i had to stop. Let me know what you guys think. Thanks, Jeff

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zo_3LgD9A64

elitepler
05-02-2008, 09:35 PM
oh, BTW the point at my shirt at the end was supposed to show the AtLarge nutrition shirt i was wearing, but dumbass me didn't get low enough, LOL.

Ben Moore
05-03-2008, 01:55 PM
Looked good to me - I'm thinking of doing the same thing in switching to sumo for a bit.

Lones Green
05-03-2008, 02:15 PM
good form. is your sumo pull stronger than your conventional?

elitepler
05-03-2008, 04:58 PM
not sure yet Lone. I missed 635 because it came out away from me near my knees. I normally can open with 635 conv. I figure worse case the sumo stuff will just make my conv better. I do like the feeling of less wear and tear after the work out pulling sumo.

Lones Green
05-03-2008, 07:53 PM
i hear that! it can take a toll on your hips after awhile, but i definetely feel more beat up if i pull conventional.

chris mason
05-03-2008, 10:09 PM
I saw the shirt! Nice! Nice representin' of the brand :o).

It looks like you have plenty of leg/hip drive, but the lockout is your relative weakness. Is that correct?

elitepler
05-04-2008, 12:05 AM
thats it chris, and thats strange because conv I am the exact opposite. I guess i should do some rack work from right below the knees?

SGT ROCK
05-04-2008, 07:24 AM