PDA

View Full Version : Who has inspired your lifting?

Rob Luyando
05-16-2008, 07:35 AM
With all the topics of who is the best I thought I would ask what lifter or lifters have had the most influence or inspiration on your own lifting.

For me I have been a huge fan of Powerlifting for many years. Since I am a bench only guy I will mainly concetrate on benchers. The guys that I have always looked up to are as follows:

Ken Lain, Anthony Clark, George Halbert, Bill Crawford, Sebastian Burns, Ryan Kennelly, Eddy Coan, Bill Carpenter, Kenny Patterson, Jeff McVicar, Bobby Fields, Vinny D, Andy Fielder, and Brad Hein

smokinHawk
05-16-2008, 07:45 AM
Anthony Clark, Mike Wolf, Joe Mazza, Rick Wiel, Andy Bolton, Ryan Kennelly, & Kirk Korwaski.

WillNoble
05-16-2008, 08:08 AM
Louie Simmons, Chuck Vogelpohl, Jim Wendler, JL Holdsworth, Kevin Deweese, Bill Kazmaier, Ed Coan, Fred Hatfield, Gene Rychlak, Matt Kroczaleski, Ben Moore

ACaslow
05-16-2008, 08:19 AM
Because I'm still new to the sport, with only a little over 2 years into it. I lack the history and sadly I have not looked into all that much, atleast as much as I should to be appreciative of what this sport is. So, for me most of my influences are current lifters such as Matt Kroc, Frankl, Kennely, Luyando and Chuck V. I find these guys to be some of the most consistent but best of all genuine lifters out there. No over the top self promotion/propaganda filling up every forum with their Bio's of yesterday, today and last night..... What has really done wonders for me is seeing Kennelly, Luyando and Frankl hit the platform as often as they do, I have taken note of that and really put forth a strong effort to get out there and compete as often as possible.

Travis Bell
05-16-2008, 08:30 AM
Louie Simmons, Chuck Vogelphol, Kirk Karwoski and Ryan Kennelly

David_HoffWSBB
05-16-2008, 08:32 AM
CHUCK VOGELPOHL, Bob Coe , Louie Simmons , Jeff Gritter Adams, Andy Bolton

brihead301
05-16-2008, 08:42 AM