PDA

View Full Version : Question for my friend who is looking to lose weight.

knicksfan20
06-02-2008, 09:15 PM
Ok here is the deal... my friend is a bit overweight..and is looking to try to get in shape.

he is 6'3 and about 290-300 lbs

He plays basketball 5 days a week...which is pretty much his only excersise.

He eats pretty poorly, He told me for breakfast he usually eats taylor ham or some cereal...for lunch he will have a couple hotdogs...maybe some ramen noodles.

will eat mcdonalds eveyr once in a while too...he has always been heavy since i known him (6th grade...he is 20 now)

Anyways...i have been working out alot latley came to me for some advice..and i just told him to cut his calories eat better...and excersise basically..but im no expert..

anyways...this is what i suggested he do...he lives with his parents..has no job...so he really just eats whats in the house..

Breakfast

Oatmeal with some Sprinkled Cinnamon for flavor (plus i heard its good for losing weight? any truth to that? ) Maybe an Apple and some low fat milk or water.

maybe some eggs without the yolk? maybe 3 eggs?

Lunch

Tuna Fish on weat bread...Maybe an apple or low fat yogurt
Turkey or chicken sandwich

Dinner

Whatever you mom makes really..dont go back for seconds

Stick to 3 meals a day....drink lots of water...maybe for a snack have a banana or apple or somthing.

Like i said im no expert...but if your looking to lose weight...you should still eat..but not make your body 100% satisfied

Also maybe do some running...what would be good excersises do you think?

anyways..would apreciate some suggestions from some of you guys who would know more then i would.

What about a protein shake? would those be good? i mean...protein is always good..and they are low in saturated fat (if so...any recomendations on shakes that would be good for weight loss?)

basically..told him to stay away from calories and sat fat...

Unholy
06-02-2008, 09:21 PM