PDA

View Full Version : Powerlifting And Diet

SGT ROCK
06-19-2008, 02:58 AM
I studied Dietetic Technology in college, and am going to get back into it again here at UNLV if all goes well, they have a unique fitness nutriton class lineup here which really has me interested. I admit my diet is not near what it should be. Diet should NOT be over rated, it is vital. I do want to share one exception. One of my good friends who is UNBEATEN in PL competition, and will be making a comeback at the Worlds this year, consistently eats one big meal a day, and then one creatine and protein shake a day. He trains HARD, including heavy dls every 4 days, if I didnt see it with my own eyes I would NOT believe it. For the most part we all need to really tighten up on our diets which starting NOW I am going to do. I did get down to a super lean 220 recently with a few small changes as well as adding in some supps my friend Chris Mason suggested. I will FINALLY get some pics up so I can forever have proof I have abs in case I lose them again lol! I am going to bulk back up to 242 plus at some point and am going to do it the right way, with minimal bodyfat gains. I am also going to post my diet up from time to time in my log as BPM does, that guy is STRICT bros, trust me! If any of you have a good diet that worked for you, that is SIMPLE, throw it up here so we all may learn!

Semper Fi

Lewy23
06-20-2008, 02:24 PM
looking forward to checkin out your diet, bro!

Eric Downey
06-20-2008, 04:38 PM
You need to diet fatty.

SGT ROCK
06-21-2008, 06:25 AM
LOL...Downey! I am going to get this written if I can ever get a day off from work. Stay away from Dirty Sanchez brother!

Semper Fi

chris mason
06-21-2008, 06:36 AM