PDA

View Full Version : Got Fantastic News In The BODPOD Today! (in part thnx to AtLarge)

Irish Pilot
06-20-2008, 10:59 AM
Well, as some of you know Ive been cutting for a few months now. It started probably about 6 months ago, but to be completely honest and fair to myself, I only really got my program and diet in check in the past few months. For the first couple of months I hit the gym a couple of times a week, and my diet was still pretty piss poor. I cut calories, sure...but I still cheated with sweets on occasion, didnt drink enough water, had a cheat day about once a week, etc.

I didnt take it serious.

After being on here and Bodybuilding.com almost daily since then, I cut the BS, nailed down my diet, tried a few different routines, and eradicated 99% of my food pleasures. Only the occasional Coke Zero, but no sweets, etc. I very rarely enjoy an alcoholic beverage. Its all protein, healthy fats, etc.

Anyway. Ill spare you all the technical BS in the reports and get to the interesting stuff (for me.)

::: I have lost a total of 28lbs (27.952)
::: Total Fat Mass Lost is 27.472lbs
::: Total Fat Free Mass Lost is .528lbs

I knew I had lost ~28lbs in the whole process via my scale at home, but I feared that I had lost lots of muscle, as I constantly read about muscle catabolism, methods of losing fat vs muscle etc. Needless to say I was astonished to find out that in all the weight Ive lost, only a little over half a pound of it was fat free mass! Fat free mass of course is defined on the sheet as "muscle, water, bone, and internal organs." so I would say that it must be about all muscle.