PDA

View Full Version : Counting Your Calories

M_T112
03-23-2002, 11:24 PM
Hey, I'm new to this thread, but newayz, I gotta a question i hafta ask. I'm 16 male, 5'8 126 pounds n ahve 8-9% bodyfat... I am azn n really athletic, enjoy working out, sleeping, video games... normal teen shtuff. But I got a problem, I am hyper over obsessive over my calories, It seems as thought at a certain point I just started to count my calories like nuts. Usually every week consists of between 1750-2050 calories per day n usually of which iz 20 gs of fat, every time i go over 2000 I grow over paranoid n take a look to make sure my 8 pack is still there (yes I know that is very dumb) i played on various skool sports teams such as Basketball, Volleyball, Golf, Track, Hockey (yet i quit them all this year) now i work out 3 times a week each time with 40 min cycling and another 30 min of vigorous cardio... on the other days i don't work out and if its a nice day i would go for another 40 minute bike ride... Yes that's my excersize plan now, and I seem to be getting cravings for sweets and stuff like that. My friends and parents keep on saying that I'm in such great shape why do I need to worry at this age? But I don't know, I am waay obsessive over fat and calories and stuff like dat. Should I be allowed to eat more fatty foods (i rarely do) and boost up my calories without gaining any fat? Cuz i really want to eat more food except I'm just very worried about the excess calories and stuff... Thx

notSoBig Guy
03-24-2002, 12:18 AM
You're really skinny, if i were you I'd try and gain weight cuz abs on someone very slim is not very impressive at all. Just my 2 cents.

Budiak
03-24-2002, 01:17 AM
azn

Second, if you're so skinny, definitely gain weight. Stop doing so much cardio immediately after working out. The time spent immediately after working out should be spent resting, especially if you are skinny and whatnot.