PDA

View Full Version : New to Weight Lifting...Progress pics, Please Take a look

knicksfan20
06-25-2008, 12:35 AM
Aight, so i just started lifting weights in like..april

I was at about 155 or so...now im at around 170 (Also i'm about 6'1)

Changed up my diet (just started that this month) Although its not perfect...i get tons of protein, and i try to eat healthy..somtimes its hard cuz i live with my mom still and i dont choose dinner, and id be damned if imma starve..so ill eat fried chicken/pasta/pizza ect ect, never fastfood though..no soda, only water/milk/natural juice.

Also, if you would like to estimate my body fat % id apreciate that too. I workout from home, dont do too many excersises, mainly because i dont have alot to choose from.

Dumbell benchpress/Dumbell Incline (Do benchpress 2-3 times a week..incline 1)
Bar Curls
Squats/Calf raises (Do squats 2-3 times a week, calf raises 1)
I also lift the curl bar up to my chest, dunno what thats called

My cardio consists of...basketball..and thats it..i play usually 3-5 times a week minimum. (My legs arnt nothing special...figure no reason to really post them...Decent calfs...nothing on my quads)

Here is a link to photobucket..i just made an album..figured that would be easier?

http://s10.photobucket.com/albums/a150/finsfan84/Weight%20lifting%20month%201/

Feedback/tips/questions/comments/concerns all welcomed...thanks for your time!!

CastedBaran
06-25-2008, 01:45 AM
I work out at home too but dam you need to lift smart as well as eat smart. With adding in a good diet with a good lifting plan you will be able to add muscle a lot faster. Diet diet diet, its everything. Usually the effort in the lifting isn't the problem, its the diet. Why kick your own ass and not feed it properly for maximum growth? Your lifting regimen doesn't seem too effective either. Bench 2-3 times a week? bahh bench once a week. Hit it HARD and rest. Check out Built's BGB routine, its what I'm on.