PDA

View Full Version : Diet suggestions for gaining mass+endurance and speed

ljs102
07-09-2008, 10:04 AM
Hello everyone,
I'm 5'7" and weigh 140 lbs. I lost about 25 pounds in the last 6 months working out on my own, and am now trying to become a real athlete and play my sport (lacrosse) in college. I would like to be at a weight where I can't be pushed around at my height, since I am not really a lightning fast guy, I think this weight would be around 165 lbs. I also need to work on my endurance and foot speed/quickness just as much as my strength. I'm on the school's workout program, which is 4 days a week lifting, 3 days cardio (sprints, distance, repeats/playing lacrosse).

I'm trying to bulk up very cleanly, since I have been eating very healthy for the past 6 months (except for 1 month during our season, but I didn't gain any weight with how active I was). I'm wondering, how much should I be eating if I am trying to gain weight, but also gain a significant amount of endurance and speed? I've been trying to eat about 3000 calories a day, 2400 on non workout days, and I have been between 139-141 lbs in the last month. I don't mind the weight coming on slowly, but I would like to be around 150 lbs by the time I start playing in September and hopefully be 165 when the season starts in February. I'm very confused about my diet, and any help would be appreciated. Thanks a lot!

EDIT: If anyone is wondering about supplements I use: I use some natural 100% whey, just started fish oil, and waiting for the atlarge multi-plus to come in the mail

WillNoble
07-09-2008, 11:38 AM
http://www.wannabebigforums.com/showthread.php?t=99119

ljs102
07-09-2008, 12:00 PM