PDA

View Full Version : Football Lineman Workout??

lineman4life
07-10-2008, 09:34 PM
Hey, I'm new to weightlifting and I would like to know what would be a sample workout for a Freshman Football Lineman...I'm 14, 5'7" or 5'8" at 175 lbs...Thanks

jed
07-11-2008, 02:47 PM
sample workout? and are you talking plyos/running or weightlifting?

lineman4life
07-11-2008, 02:49 PM
Mainly Weightlifting...just some exercises that would improve my game as a lineman.

jed
07-11-2008, 02:57 PM
whats your position and are you a fast/quick style or a big/strong style? even tho its not totally relevant.

lineman4life
07-11-2008, 03:04 PM
Defensive Tackle...more big/strong kinda guy

jed
07-11-2008, 03:07 PM
do you use any routine right now? got any coaches that are smart in this area? im not one to create routines, but i can give you some lifts that would help.

lineman4life
07-11-2008, 03:11 PM
nope i don't use any routines now...kinda new to weightlifting...all the coaches are away atm...what are some of the lifts that help?

jed
07-11-2008, 04:48 PM