PDA

View Full Version : how much $$$ does your bulk cost?

datboychevy
07-10-2008, 10:52 PM
ok so im a broke college student. I was on a bulking diet for almost 2 months, it was working great, im a very hardgainer, i was eating 4000+ calories a day. but it was costing me too much money in food. i stopped the diet about a month ago. i may start lifting again. but wanna know how much everybody else is spending.... i was spending $25+ a week in skim milk alone...lol

deeder
07-10-2008, 10:54 PM
Bulking on skim milk? There's your problem...

datboychevy
07-10-2008, 10:57 PM
it has almost no fat and 2400 cal a gallon, i thought it was a good thing???

deeder
07-10-2008, 10:59 PM
it has almost no fat and 2400 cal a gallon, i thought it was a good thing???

Why are you avoiding fat? If you're worried about cost for calories, switch that skim milk for whole milk... Or even 2%. Fat has lots of calories and despite what you may think, eating fat will not get you fat.

datboychevy
07-10-2008, 11:02 PM
thanks, ill switch when i start up again.....

deeder
07-10-2008, 11:04 PM
thanks, ill switch when i start up again.....

Good stuff man.

Another thing, I know a few people who consider themselves hardgainers and the biggest problem is consistency. Who knows, had you stayed on the bulking diet and training you might have been up 5lbs now.

No more excuses. Get your ass to the gym and lift weights and eat like you mean it.

jAy_Dub
07-11-2008, 10:44 AM
I'm also a "broke college student". I'm not bulking at the moment but I'm also only spending $40 a week on food. I'm sure if I was bulking it'd be more like $60. Thats pretty damn cheap if you ask me.

Davey
07-12-2008, 08:57 AM