PDA

View Full Version : Please Critique My Bulking Diet

skimmilk68
07-24-2008, 09:37 PM
before you read, you gotta understand I don't have my own kitchen and I have to eat whatever is served at dining hall...

First thing in the morning : Ragnarok (pre workout/creatine supplement)

Breakfast: 8 hardboiled eggs, oatmeal, bagel, multi vitamin, fish oil

In between meal: Protein shake (w/ banana and peanut butter), a fruit (banana or apple)

Lunch: Whatever I'm served @ dining hall.. I try to pick chicken or beef and enough to get 1000+ calories..

In between meal: 1 or 2 fruits (banana or apple) and light protein bar

Pre Workout: Ragnarok
Post Workout: Protein

Dinner: Whatever they serve I try to consume at least 1000+ calories and try to eat lots of pasta/complex carbs, multi vitamin, fish oil

Before Sleep: Oatmeal or some healthy snack while i'm studying through night and Muscle Milk before sleep

RhodeHouse
07-25-2008, 05:54 AM
Beef
Chicken
Whole eggs
Whole milk
Pasta
Potatoes
Rice
1 gallon of Gatorade everyday
Oatmeal
Peanut Butter
Deli sandwiches
Pizza (every now and then)
Ice Cream

Go eat. Gaining weight in college is EASY! They make the food and you eat it. It's brilliant.

Tennessee Mike
07-25-2008, 06:12 AM
Ragnarok.Excellent name.All hail the Vikings!

skimmilk68
07-25-2008, 12:05 PM
why do people recommend 1 gal of gatorade? i drink gatorade while working out but i don't know if i can drink a gallon a day... that seems a bit too much sugar

Gable
07-25-2008, 12:11 PM
why do people recommend 1 gal of gatorade? i drink gatorade while working out but i don't know if i can drink a gallon a day... that seems a bit too much sugar

Water it down some... get the powder and keep it in your dorm, pour a few scoops in a one gallon container of water, shake.. and tote it with you..

its what I do..

It seems to help you get enough liquid in too.. you see the whole gallon and know you have to make it through at least that every day..

good luck.

skimmilk68