PDA

View Full Version : Lightheadedness when standing

wesmantooth
07-24-2008, 09:53 PM
Not sure if this is the right area to post this, but this made the most sense since I think it may be caused by my diet and/or nutrition.

So, I've been working out (again) for the past 3 months very religiously. For the first time I have changed a few things about my workouts. Firstly, I take a multivitamin. I also take flax oil and fish oil every morning. Before my workouts I take SuperPump 250 and after my workout I take some Muscle Milk. I have been doing this for the past month. Recently, though, I have noticed that I get very light headed when standing up. It's not on occasion, it's pretty much any time I stand up. I am 38 and have been healthy all my life. Great cholesterol, great blood pressure. Is this something that may be caused by my new routine or perhaps something more serious. Now, I realize that this can really only be diagnosed by a doctor, but I am wondering if someone has had the same symptoms while taking any of these products. Seems like my BP may have dropped. Just wondering if something I am taking could cause this.

Thanks for any help you can give me. I apologize if this was not the area I should have posted this in. I just discovered the site and figured I would post this question since I have been wondering.

Anyway, thanks again.

ArjunDhir
07-24-2008, 10:31 PM
As far as I know lack of iron in your diet.

azma
07-25-2008, 03:49 AM
This happens to me a lot when I diet, because I have low blood pressure. You could try increasing your iron intake, but it was not iron deficiency anemia in my case, so I wouldn't worry about that too much if I were you. If you're like me, it's just an effect of low blood pressure because you're dieting and exercising.

What exactly does your diet consist of?

Mark!
07-25-2008, 05:11 AM