PDA

View Full Version : Squat Suit Advise: Metal Pro Squatter

littleman19
07-28-2008, 06:51 PM
I want to get a squat suit that I can use for both squat & deadlift. I use a wide-stance squat and sumo deadlift. The best I've found so far is the Metal Pro Squatter (http://www.flexcart.com/members/elitefts/default.asp?m=PD&cid=181&pid=718). This would be the first squat suit I've purchased, but not the first time I've ever used one. I used one of my school's single-ply suits from 7th grade to 10th grade as I completed in high school powerlifting meets, so I have a bit of experience with suits, but I've never used a double-ply before. I'm not a bad squatter. I squatted 325 in a suit at 123lb 2 years ago, hurt my back a few months later, and am now just getting back into squatting (check out my journal). Does anyone have/recommend this suit or have any other suits they recommend?

Chris Rodgers
07-28-2008, 07:02 PM
Are you going to wear briefs? Do you plan on competing in the near future?

littleman19
07-28-2008, 07:09 PM
Are you going to wear briefs? Do you plan on competing in the near future?

I don't plan on competing any time soon. I just like lifting heavy weights :p. I was planning on getting briefs eventually, but would you recommend that I start training w/ briefs now? If your going to wear briefs aren't you supposed to size up a bit on the squat suit? Also, do you wear briefs when deadlifting? If not, then I wouldn't want to get briefs because I want to deadlift in the suit also.

deeder
07-28-2008, 07:11 PM
If you're not going to compete why do you want to get in to equipment?

Chris Rodgers
07-28-2008, 07:12 PM