PDA

View Full Version : should I bulk?

WiCkEdOnE
08-21-2008, 05:39 AM
Ok some basic info, I am 6'1 210lbs with an average build. I have been working out for a few months, and just recently started Rippetoes. I haven't noticed too much change in my body, I have noticed my muscles starting to feel a lot harder than they did but i haven't noticed very much of a size increase. I may have grown more than I think but I have no way to compare until I go home in a few weeks. I think I am eating around 2500-3000 calories a day, this is just an estimation because i can't use fitday or anything like until for a few more weeks.

So I am trying to figure out if i should keep eating the same or change it? How do I figure out my maintenance calories?

yankeekd25
08-21-2008, 07:44 AM
For maintenance, choose an amount you think you stay the same weight at. To figure it out, step on the scale at the beginning of the week and record your weight. Then eat at the amnt of calories you think you maintain at. Weigh yourself 7-10 days later, and if you remain the same, that is your maintenance calories. A rough estimation would prolly be around 2800? I'm about 190 pounds and I maintain at 23-2500 ish.

Good luck.

Reko
08-21-2008, 10:34 AM
Why are you asking us? What do you want to do? Do you want to bulk up or get cut? How big/small do you want to get? Are you competing in any sports or just lifting just to lift?

cphafner
08-21-2008, 10:41 AM
Ok some basic info, I am 6'1 210lbs with an average build. I have been working out for a few months, and just recently started Rippetoes. I haven't noticed too much change in my body, I have noticed my muscles starting to feel a lot harder than they did but i haven't noticed very much of a size increase. I may have grown more than I think but I have no way to compare until I go home in a few weeks. I think I am eating around 2500-3000 calories a day, this is just an estimation because i can't use fitday or anything like until for a few more weeks.