PDA

View Full Version : Kudos

Illinimeats
08-31-2008, 10:13 PM
I'm new to powerlifting and I cruse several forums seeking information and trying to get to know the people in the new world I've chosen to join. I work with an established powerlifter that has taken me under his wing and mentored me and encouraged me without judgement or seeking money. As I look to other forums for tips and ways to perform lifts, I see posts that are nothing but negitive, ridicule people for posting training videos, or post upcoming meets. Everytime I come here and read posts, it is nothing but postive; thank you to everyone that helps those of us that are new and those that encourage other lifters. Kudos to those that remove negative posts and see the bigger picture of powerlifting...encouraging lifters at any level. Just something I had to get off my chest, this is one of my favorite forums to visit for information.

Illinimeats

perksy
08-31-2008, 10:25 PM
I have only been on this forum for a short time now and have noticed this as well. It is the most positive place on the net from the forums I have visited. Great work to everyone involved. Cheers, Nick.

chris mason
08-31-2008, 10:37 PM
Thanks guys! We work hard to keep it that way. I agree, most of the boards are full of jealous and angry trolls who just spew crap. To me, a message board should be for people with common interests who want camaraderie etc.

Chris

Eric Downey
09-01-2008, 08:58 AM