PDA

View Full Version : Venice Beach meet

PriestCometh
09-09-2008, 12:43 PM
I am excited about doing the USPF Venice beach meet this weekend.
I havent lifted in a meet in awhile. Lookin forward to finally getting back on the platform.

I have never done a uspf meet before. I heard uspf meets were fun, so I am going to try it out.

SGT ROCK
09-09-2008, 12:59 PM
Good luck bro I wished I could make it. Gunny Green will be there as well as my training partners Robert and Danimal, and Sabra, they will all help you if you need it. The judges are STRICT so keep that in mind.

Semper Fi

Ryano
09-09-2008, 01:17 PM
Good luck Priest.

Eric Downey
09-09-2008, 02:03 PM
Goodluck James

Addison K.
09-09-2008, 02:17 PM
I am excited about doing the USPF Venice beach meet this weekend.
I havent lifted in a meet in awhile. Lookin forward to finally getting back on the platform.

I have never done a uspf meet before. I heard uspf meets were fun, so I am going to try it out.

What class are you lifting in?

Some of my training partners are lifting in it also.

AK

Addison K.
09-09-2008, 02:17 PM
Good luck bro I wished I could make it. Gunny Green will be there as well as my training partners Robert and Danimal, and Sabra, they will all help you if you need it. The judges are STRICT so keep that in mind.

Semper Fi

Very true.

Make sure to be in top form.

AK

PriestCometh
09-09-2008, 03:25 PM

Semper Fi

Thanks, I heard about how strict they are. So, I lowered my opener about 50 pounds. Gonna open at 601. Sounds like a good time.

PriestCometh
09-09-2008, 03:29 PM
What class are you lifting in?

Some of my training partners are lifting in it also.

AK

I havent decided if I am going 198 or 181. I am supposed to be at 198.
But, I might drop to 181. It depends on how my weight is thursday night.

It will be cool to meet you. I will be the guy with a monster lifting me off. lol
I think all the folks that are going to handle me there are 300+ pounds. lol