PDA

View Full Version : How much pedialite to buy to rehydrate?

SoreFoot8343
09-30-2008, 08:09 PM
Hey how much pedialite do i need to buy when I go to the store to rehydrate after weigh in? I figured buy a gal of gatorade and bring lots of water.
THanks

Ben Moore
09-30-2008, 09:12 PM
I usually only do a couple of bottles spaced out over an hour or so then it's gatorade and water. How much weight ya cutting?

SoreFoot8343
09-30-2008, 09:14 PM
started at 214 going down to 197 or just enough to stay in the 198 class :) I've never done the dehydrate weigh in diet before and know everyone uses pedialite.. but I never asked how much to buy.. I guess a couple is 2?

Ben Moore
09-30-2008, 09:29 PM
yeah 2 - are you weighing in the day before?

SoreFoot8343
09-30-2008, 09:31 PM
yeah Friday morning..

Ben Moore
09-30-2008, 09:57 PM
Some info I put together for a friend about my plan. Hope you get something out of it:

Haha - well, try to get 2+ gallons in today and tomorrow. Salt everything today, not tomorrow. This will bloat you up and you'll gain a bit - don't worry! Cut the water at 10 (just caught it's a midday weighin) drinking 1/4-1/2 before that time. Grab some taraxatone from your local GNC. Take one of those at 10 on Thursday. Keep peeing. Sounds simple, but pee even if you don't think you have to. Your body will think it has all this water to lose to acheive homeostasis. It will actually excrete the water past where you started. See where you're at Thursday morning and again around 5pm. If you're still 5-7 out we may have you grab some mag citrate from the pharmacy. You will crap your brains out, but it will get rid of any remaining intestinal bulk.

Other tips: Sauna works wonders if you are close morning of. Get to one and bundle up with trashbags under your sweats. Stop taraxatone about 6 hours prior to weighins so you can begin rehydration as soon as possible.