PDA

View Full Version : say your 295 workout 5 days a week how many calories do you need

parabellum
10-18-2008, 10:25 PM
I'm 295 lbs I workout 5 days a week how many calories do you need. How many calories should I be taking in to drop body fat.

I've been dieting for the last 6 months or so eating on average 2100 - 2800 calories a day sometime less. For 5 months I exercised about once a week. The last month I and exercising 5 times a week. I vary my exercises from cardio, body weight exercises and free weights. All vigorous effort for about an hour each workout session.

Currently I am doing a no carb / carb rotation. I stay away from processed or refined foods but when I cheat or do carb ups with white bread, pretzels, protein shakes, pizza, pasta, the stuff that tastes good etc.. . it make me sick 8 times out of 10 and I wind up taking imodium 5 days a week. Sticking to a no carb diet I don;t need no stinking imodium :) I had 1 snickers bar and 1 pint of ice cream in the last 6 months and a few beers or a shot or two here and there. I try to keep it clean.

I tried low fat, zone, low carb, keto, etc... I'm not dropping fat or body weight. How many calories should I be taking in? My goal is to drop down to 225.

40 Nunc
10-18-2008, 10:32 PM
Do a search on this site and learn how to track your maintenance calories... once you know how to do that you can drop your daily calories by 500 (or so) and should see results with a good lifting program...

borracho
10-20-2008, 12:55 PM
I'm 295 lbs I workout 5 days a week how many calories do you need.

I like this sentence...a LOT.

jay24k
10-21-2008, 08:12 AM