PDA

View Full Version : Journal of a Lifter

AJ_H
10-19-2008, 09:09 AM
...So I would have liked to call this thread 'Journal of a Powerlifter' because I train in that style but I figure you have to earn that title. Well anyway a little background info: as well as being passionate about my lifting I'm also a musician and I play orchestral percussion (xylophone, military snare drum, timpani, etc.), drum kit and piano. I live in England in the UK and ... well I wanna get real huge and real strong so I figured powerlifting would be the best bet seeing as how I wanna be able to actually use the muscle I build - as a guy on here said 'I don't wanna look like I can move the house, I wanna move the ****ing house'.

Well anyway's I've been on here for quite a while ... too long in fact I should have started up a journal ages ago and now people can say 'You ain't eatin enough' or 'You ain't pushin hard enough in the gym goddamnit' whenever I start slackin off so please feel free to criticize me and for the love of god, don't hold back. Another quote: 'if you don't have anything negative or hate-filled to contribute to this thread, then don't say anything at all' I also plan on getting some videos up here at some point so people can critique my form but it probably won't be for a while: I need to a) get some better equipment (a cam corder), b) organise it all since I lift at the gym, not home and c) learn to use a bloody computer!

Well anyway that's the introduction to my journal feel free to comment on here or don't bother at all if you don't feel like but really, I'm looking for feedback.

AJ_H
10-19-2008, 09:33 AM
By the way, I will also use nice big letters and colours because I will probably bored and also because I don't want you guys to have to go through pages and pages of 'barbell curls 50 x 8 x 5, dips 75 x 3 x 2' etc. - its gonna be easy to read :P

So here's today's routine:

ME LOWER

Squats

Warm-up: bar x 10
135 x 10
140 x 8
145 x 5
155 x 3
175 x 3 (old pr)