PDA

View Full Version : Trucking ...

Iron Disciple
10-21-2008, 04:22 PM
Hey guys. First time here. Just had a quick question for you all ... I already know it's kinda stupid, but what the hell !? I'm looking to become a Truck Driver here soon as was just wondering if there are any Truck Drivers here on this forum ... I just want to know if it's possible to do Powerlifting and be a Truck Driver too. I'm just looking to get some ideas on how to balance the two ... thanks for your help, guys and I look forward to learning a lot here on this forum.

- Iron Disciple

Lones Green
10-21-2008, 05:34 PM
i know Sorefoot is. maybe she can help you out.

Travis Bell
10-21-2008, 05:45 PM
When you're planning your trips, it's a pain in the neck but you're going to have to find gyms along your route. Otherwise you'll end up missing lots of training days.

SoreFoot8343
10-21-2008, 08:06 PM
HEY!!! Ok my are of specialty :) I am an OTR driver and PLer. First off, are you going to be a local driver or Over the road 48 states/ Regional driver? May I ask who you plan on driving for? Trust me theres a method to my madness lol.

Iron Disciple
10-22-2008, 03:47 PM
I'm trying to get into Trucking School ( I'll find out this coming weekend if I get accepted, hopefully ) here in Michigan. I would prefer otr ... perhaps regional as well ( I don't think these two are the same ? :confused: ). Thanks for your help, sorefoot ... I look forward to your reply. :)

- Iron Disciple

Travis Bell
10-22-2008, 03:57 PM
local = you are at home every night, most times

OTR = you can be sent just about anywhere and may be on the road for 4-6 days at a time

Ben Moore
10-22-2008, 04:38 PM
I've known guys that took a bench and a set of squat stands with them along with weight.

rmccray
10-22-2008, 07:13 PM