PDA

View Full Version : meal replacement

rwill1212
10-26-2008, 10:53 AM
I'm basically a rookie in this weightloss/musclebuilding thing so I need help. I'm constantly eating stuff that I shouldn't and now I'm payin for it. The wife and I want to lose weight (she just had my son). I wanna drop 20 lbs, no timespan no rush i just wanna lose it and replace it with muscle. I'm looking for a dairy-free protien shake that I can replace my in between meals with for a total of 5 meals a day 3 meals 2-3 shakes. Any suggestions?

P R E S S U R E
11-02-2008, 04:50 PM
bump

cphafner
11-02-2008, 04:53 PM
why are you bumping this?

P R E S S U R E
11-02-2008, 05:04 PM
no one every answered him so why not

Gable
11-02-2008, 05:05 PM
Im pretty sure Opticen/Maximus are almost completely dairy free.. lactose free.. or very little. I could be wrong..

I like Opticen or Maximus mixed with a few cups of liquid egg whites. Good macros and very filling.

Good luck with your goals.

cphafner
11-02-2008, 05:15 PM
bump

It's odd that for your first post you bump someone else's thread. It was never answered because there are 20 other active threads on the same topic. If the posted didn't find his answer I'm sure he would have bumped it himself. Your rapid style posting is odd to say the least.

Tom Mutaffis
11-03-2008, 10:58 AM
Im pretty sure Opticen/Maximus are almost completely dairy free.. lactose free.. or very little. I could be wrong..

I like Opticen or Maximus mixed with a few cups of liquid egg whites. Good macros and very filling.

Good luck with your goals.

Nitrean or Opticen would both be great choices for him. Nitrean is very low in lactose and seems to be fine for people with dairy issues, and Opticen has a touch more but is still not enough to create a problem for most people.

Some general advice for weight loss: