PDA

View Full Version : Need help with form...

Virtron
10-30-2008, 06:55 AM
I just want to make sure my form for the deadlift and good mornings is ok.

My Journal (http://www.wannabebigforums.com/showthread.php?t=117026)

Heres the deadlift:
Deadlift (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kQ0O0qhKyhQ)

and the Good Mornings:
Good Mornings (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yCcCenFIRBU)

I'll appreciate any feedback. Thanks.

FFHill
10-30-2008, 07:55 AM
I am by no means an expert, but it seems your hips are flying up at the start of your deadlift. You are close to doing a stiff legged dead lift by the time the bar moves. Keep your hips low and drive them through. Your good mornings look pretty good to me, just try to keep from bending at the knees much.

pert121
10-30-2008, 07:01 PM
no expert either, but gotta drop the hips down, initial movement is throught the legs and hips on the deadlift!

juggz
11-03-2008, 01:44 PM
good morning

Virtron
11-03-2008, 06:35 PM
good morning

huh?

Jorge Sanchez
11-03-2008, 07:15 PM
Deadlifts look okay to me. Try to keep the bar closer to your leg (it look like it drifts a bit on the second rep) and make sure to keep your back arched. It might be a good idea not to jerk so much when you start your pull -- it should be smoother.

GMs look really good to me.

CleverName
11-03-2008, 08:02 PM
GM's need to stay much much much tighter.
Could use more knee bend.
More arch.
Your first rep you need to stand tall, your were bent over a bit.

Virtron
11-05-2008, 08:45 PM
are you sure its ok to bend my knees. cause i thought i was supposed to do them without bending my knees at all.

CleverName
11-05-2008, 08:52 PM