PDA

View Full Version : Advice on my bulking diet

guile
11-04-2008, 09:47 AM
Hi, i'm new to body building, but i think i've read up enough to be pretty well equipped to start off with,

however i thought it would be a good idea to post up my diet and get some advice on how it could be improved.

I'm 24years old, 6'0", 160lbs, 10% BF. My goal is to reach 185lbs and stay lean. I work from home, so my daily activity is fairly low, and i have good prep time, i have to prepare my meals for the weekend though, as i'm usually travelling somewhere for a gig.

This is the diet that i have started on, i haven't started training yet, that begins on Monday 10th, i'm just getting used to eating more than normal before i start. It is intended for non-workout days.

I sometimes substitue the salmon for tuna, and the chicken for beef, and i add tomatoes and lettuce to the sandwiches, with salsa, and mixed veg to the pasta. Sometimes i have an orange for my fruit with one of the meals, but it's not set into my diet every day.

http://www.guymearns.com/diet2.jpg

This is the same diet, but including the post workout shake for my workout days.

http://www.guymearns.com/diet1.jpg

My workout is going to be Mon/Wed/Fri, with some light cardio (swimming) on Tueday or Thursday.

I think the calories and protein might be a little high, but i'm not sure of how to change the diet without unbalancing each meal.

Thanks for your help!

Focused70
11-04-2008, 11:56 AM
Breakdown looks about right.

You could stand to eat more dead animals though.

guile
11-04-2008, 12:14 PM
LOL! Thanks, do you mean more dead animals aswell as everything else, or as a substitute to the others? any recommendations?

RhodeHouse
11-04-2008, 02:40 PM