PDA

View Full Version : Another Critique, deadlifts

Painzer
11-05-2008, 08:08 PM
Please critique my dead lifts. Any and all criticism is welcome. :) Thanks in advance.

rjs2t3cb7I8

Ben Moore
11-05-2008, 08:12 PM
Get a vid of some heavier weights. There's not much to tell from that video.

cphafner
11-05-2008, 08:12 PM
I'm no expert, but looks like your hips are coming up first and almost turning it into a SLDL.

Painzer
11-05-2008, 08:16 PM
Get a vid of some heavier weights. There's not much to tell from that video.

I just figured I should learn the proper form before I went heavier...

ZenMonkey
11-05-2008, 08:19 PM
Right, it looks like a modified SLDL. Also its a DEADlift. The weight needs to be dead on the ground before each rep.

Try looking up to maintain a small arch in your back.

Lastly, pull the bar up your shins and thighs- PULL BACK

Painzer
11-05-2008, 08:29 PM
Ok, thanks for the responses, but I'll be honest. I don't see much of a difference between mine and cp's that were recently posted, other than a little difference in back arch...

I put them side by side and they look very similar...

http://www.wannabebigforums.com/showthread.php?t=117515

cphafner
11-05-2008, 09:19 PM
I'll let the smarter people critique b/n us. I normally aim for "big chest", shoulders back, leg drive, and then finish by pushing the hips through to finish. Probably saying any of that right.

Painzer
11-05-2008, 09:23 PM
CP, don't get me wrong, I'm not trying to downgrade your lift. In fact I watched your video a bunch of times because the guys said it looked good. That's all.

And I do appreciate the advice. You guys are the experts, not me.

ZenMonkey
11-05-2008, 09:24 PM
hqxim0YXr90
pjBI9qxibTc

Painzer
11-05-2008, 09:25 PM
I'm no expert, but looks like your hips are coming up first and almost turning it into a SLDL.

I though the first movement was at the hips??

What should be the first thing to move??

Painzer
11-05-2008, 09:26 PM
hqxim0YXr90