PDA

View Full Version : Some Comparisons

ThePunisherson
11-08-2008, 10:19 PM
Hey guys I am new to the powerlifting see, mostly with the gear so I decided to start up with the single ply stuff and need to know some peoples personal experience if they had any with the gear I am looking at buying (I would buy it all but I don't have enough money right now)...just to give some stats, I have been lifting weights for around 3 years, and powerlifting for almost a year I believe...I am 20 years old weight 235 to 240 and am around 5 foot 9. Here are my raw numbers....

squat-500 no knee wraps just a belt
bench-330
deadlift-550

its not great but its decent, I bought my first bench shirt last May I believe, it is a titan katana size 46 a/s, I benched 455 in it like a joke and am going for 500 in a week or so, I know I can get it, the shirt is the ****....but I don't have a squat suit yet, I am in the midst of buying one, so here is the list of gear I am considering buying, oh by the way the katana was used when I bought it...

Titan
Katana a/s (I heard its hard to touch legally with this in the usapl/ipf/uspf, its better for belly benching?)
katana s/s (easier to touch the sternum) anybody have any experience with comparing these two?
Titan centurion (nxg super +) I think I would buy the regular stance because my feet are around 2 inches away from either side of the power rack

Inzer
Rage x (they say it stretches more quickly and doesnt last as long as the katana, I dont know)
TRX-I heard its good for sumo deadlifting, but what about squatting compared to the cent?

Metal (I heard the material prior to the king sucked ass for single ply stuff)
King bencher (heard you touch high, so I dont think I would get this)
King presser (kinda want to try this shirt out, between belly benching and niggle level from what I hear)
King x-type bencher (heard its for belly benching)
king squatter