PDA

View Full Version : DL Form Check

-JM-
11-11-2008, 03:26 PM
If any of you duders have time to give me a bit of feedback on my DL form I would be really grateful. Thanks a lot!

Its 330x3. Im in the middle of a small DL cycle. This is at ~80% 1RM
Sorry about crappy angle, gym was packed!

HAWx0xvkeeU

Irish Pilot
11-11-2008, 04:16 PM
Im no pro, but looks fairly solid to me. It seems maybe you are getting caught a little bit "over" the weight if that makes sense, but a portion of that is probably due to the fact that its 80% of your 1rm. Try to bury your heels and think of yourself as standing up with the bar in hand rather than pulling the weight with your back. Deadlift is a function of heels down, hips forward...not pulling up with your lower back.

Watch the vid below, at about a minute they show a side view. Notice how it almost seems like his ass wants to drop before it comes up. Thats most likely coming from him digging in his heels so that the balance of the weight comes aft.

aEsVwXOw0Ak

Like I said, Im no Pro so that info is worth what you paid for it. All in all your getting 'er done. Im sure some with some more experience than I will chime in with some helpful info.

Jorge Sanchez
11-11-2008, 04:58 PM
It looks to me like you're trying to squat the weight up.

Reko
11-11-2008, 05:19 PM
I think the knees are a little too far forward and the quads over involved. Your hips look like they want to move back before they move forward.

Lones Green
11-11-2008, 05:52 PM
getting into some flat soled shoes like chuck taylors will help with the problems stated above.

try and keep your ass down more. again, being on your heels in flat soled shoes will help with that. other than that it looked pretty good.

ZenMonkey
11-11-2008, 06:09 PM
that is one crowded gym

-JM-
11-12-2008, 02:20 PM
Guys, thanks for all the constructive responses. Much appreciated.