PDA

View Full Version : First time in my squat suit, WOW

BigTallOx
12-01-2008, 08:07 PM
Today I got my Metal IPF Squatter. This is the first time I squatted in any kind of suit, so I didn't know what to expect, but WOW, I love it. I squatted 495, 50 pounds more than my raw PR. It felt like it gave me big explosive push off the bottom. Very cool.

BFGUITAR
12-01-2008, 08:15 PM
Ya using knee wraps as well?

BigTallOx
12-01-2008, 08:38 PM
Ya using knee wraps as well?

Yeah. I'm still learning how to squat with the knee wraps though, I don't feel like they help all that much. The suit is another story though.

BFGUITAR
12-01-2008, 08:41 PM
Really? The wraps are incredible for me I get a hell of a lot out of them. Are you wrapping tightly enough?

BigTallOx
12-01-2008, 08:49 PM
Really? The wraps are incredible for me I get a hell of a lot out of them. Are you wrapping tightly enough?

I wrap them pretty darn tight. A buddy had to help me stand up from the bench after I wrapped them, lol. Maybe it's because I have really long legs, I don't know.

HP666
12-01-2008, 09:05 PM
How tight is your squat suit? I remember the first time I put one on, it was like being on Mars it felt so different.

BigTallOx
12-01-2008, 09:07 PM
How tight is your squat suit? I remember the first time I put one on, it was like being on Mars it felt so different.

I was between sizes, and since it's my first suit and I'm still gaining weight, I went with the larger size. But, IT'S TIGHT. It took me probably 5 minutes (maybe longer) to get it on.

Sensei
12-01-2008, 09:13 PM
The first time I tried to get on my squat suit, I got it about a quarter of the way on my arse and then, after about a 25 minute struggle, I collapsed face down on the floor in a pool of sweat, ass hanging out and all... Too bad my wife didn't take a picture - maybe I'll just re-enact it and have my wife stand by with the digital camera.

Big o Boy
12-01-2008, 09:21 PM
nice Sensei... lol.