PDA

View Full Version : I need more FOOD!

jtrink
12-04-2008, 02:05 PM
Hey guys, little background info... I'm a college student on a budget, more specifically 50 bucks a week. I have a pretty clean diet right now and do eat a lot of food. However, i need some more meal ideas for "in between meals". Here is what a typical non lifting day looks for me:

breakfast: oatmeal, milk w/ protein, 1 fish oil cap, 1 multi

mid lunch: banana, water, trail mix

lunch: meat and cheese sandwich, wheat bread, goldfish, water, 1 fish oil cap

mid dinner: 1/2 weight gainer shake, banana

dinner: veggies, baked potato w/cheese, chicken/pork/beef

late night: yogurt, trail mix, milk (lifting days = yogurt with cottage cheese), 1 multi

I lift in the afternoon so my mid afternoon snack would include applesauce and a protein shake before i lift. I also take another shake after i workout. Any suggestions?

KingWilder
12-04-2008, 02:11 PM
What are your goals?
Nuts and/or nut butters come to mind first when people talk about extra calories and budget.

jtrink
12-04-2008, 02:26 PM
I guess I forgot to add that I'm currently bulking. I gained 6-8lbs in the past 3 months, but I think I can gain weight faster. Currently I am 5-10 163lbs, and my goal is to eventually weigh 180. I do eat peanut butter. I just need to increase my caloric intake per day so my body has somethin to work with.

BigDanny817
12-04-2008, 04:01 PM
more milk? i usually drink atleast 3-4 glasses everyday not counting what is in my shakes...

jtrink
12-04-2008, 04:42 PM
yeh, i go through 1 gallon every 4-5 days. I'm trying, lol. I guess I need to be more creative or something.

BigDanny817
12-04-2008, 06:24 PM
i go through about 3 gallons a week

jtrink
12-04-2008, 09:23 PM

damn dude, that much dairy in one week might do some trouble for my intestines. haha.

KarstenDD
12-04-2008, 09:49 PM
are you not on a meal plan?

Painzer
12-04-2008, 10:26 PM

Me too. I poop a lot.

tom183
12-05-2008, 03:48 AM