PDA

View Full Version : gettin abs to show

magicman
12-13-2008, 01:35 PM
23 years old
active all day as im a carpenter
I want to tighten up and remove the tiny bit of fat covering my abs and am wondering if i cut carbs to 30 g per day will this do the trick and am wondering how long before i start burning the fat but not lose any muscle
heres my diet
7.00-5 scrambled egg whites 1 whole egg 1 centuriom multi vit,2 cod liver oil caps
10.00-tinned tuna in brine 180g
1.00-skinless whole chicken breast in salad
4.00-hour weights 30 mins cardio
pwo-2 scoops whey mixed in water-2g carb
6.00-2 cups broc,2 cup cauliflower,swede and carrot,salmon steak or chicken or white fish
8.30-tinned tuna or
4 scrambled egg whites
i drink 3 litres of water per day
eat no junk except a few beers on the weekend
in the gym 3 days per week every other day
also does any 1 no any more foods that are low or have no carbs in at all
any advice will be appreciated thankyou

smalls
12-13-2008, 05:07 PM
What are your currently eating?

Jumping straight into that diet is a horrible idea IMO.

You have fiber in 2 meals? And maybe 10-12 grams? You have no carbs, but no very little fat as well. There is no need to start a diet without both right from the beginning. Once you stop losing weight on the above diet where do you go from there? Add healthy fats. And unless your goal is specifically a ketogenic diet add some carbs to breakfast and PWO and decrease as needed from there. Progressively add cardio both steady state and HIIT and your good.

jAy_Dub
12-13-2008, 08:10 PM
smalls is right on.

andrew_lane
12-14-2008, 12:40 PM
Also I'm not sure what type of carpenter you are (work on-site, whatever) but be prepared to take the energy hit if you drop all the carbs out of your diet. When I was working as a roofer there was no way I could have put in 12 hours on a no carb diet. Just something to keep in mind.